Our Team

Stratford Solicitors Poynton

Nicholas Stratford – Solicitor

Nick established Stratford Solicitors Ltd in 2006. Prior to this he worked for a number of years in a large Manchester city centre practice. Nick is a registered Trust and Estate Practitioner, has extensive experience in both contentious and non-contentious law, and is a recognised expert in both fields. Nick has successfully qualified as a mediator and is qualified to mediate in all aspects of law excluding family law. Nick has recently qualified as a Notary.

Send Nick an email: nick.stratford@stratford-solicitors.com


Lauren Sumner – Solicitor

Lauren began with Stratford Solicitors Ltd in 2007. She studied at BPP Law School where she completed her Legal Practice Course. Lauren qualified as a Solicitor four years ago and has a particular interest in Conveyancing, Family Law and Will Writing.

Send Lauren an email: lauren.sumner@stratford-solicitors.com


Jessica Dryburgh – Trainee Legal Executive

Jessica joined Stratford Solicitors in 2012 after completing her A Levels at Wilmslow High School Sixth Form. She is training to be a Legal Executive and is currently completing her CILEX qualifications at Professional and Vocational Law Training in Oldham.

Send Jessica an email: jessica.dryburgh@stratford-solicitors.com


Nicola Ford – Consultant Solicitor

Nicola began work with Stratford Solicitors in June 2014.

Nicola qualified as a Solicitor in 2006 and has over 13 years’ experience in all aspects of residential conveyancing.

Send Nicola an email: nicola.ford@stratford-solicitors.com


Izabela Hart – Trainee Solicitor

After graduating with a Masters Degree in Law from the University of Wroclaw in Poland, Izabela continued to complete the GDL and LPC (Legal Practice Course) at BPP University in Leeds. Izabela joined Stratfords Solicitors in January 2016 as a Trainee Solicitor and has gained experience in both contentious and non-contentious law.

Izabela particularly enjoys conveyancing and strives to continue to develop her expertise further in this area.

Send Izabela an email: izabela.hart@stratford-solicitors.com


Sophia Kokkinis – Trainee Solicitor

Sophia is the newest member to the team. After completing her LLB Law Degree at BPP Manchester, she then went on to study her Legal Practice Course there, receiving a Commendation.

Sophia joined us in July 2018 and has a keen interest in family law. She looks forward to qualifying as a Solicitor.

Send Sophia an email: sophia.kokkinis@stratford-solicitors.com


Alice Brown – Trainee Licensed Conveyancer

Alice joined Stratford Solicitors in May 2018 and is completing her Licensing Conveyancing Course alongside working for us.

Send Alice an email: alice.brown@stratford-solicitors.com


Simon Heapy – Consultant Solicitor

Simon began work with Stratford Solicitors in 2017. Simon has extensive experience in Court of Protection matters and was listed in the Chambers and Partners Directory as a recognised national expert.

Send Simon an email: simon.heapy@stratford-solicitors.com


Karen Leadbetter – Solicitor

Karen has over 20 years’ experience in Family Law, including experience in divorce, financial settlements and contact issues with children.

Send Karen an email: karen.leadbetter@stratford-solicitors.com


Laura Brunt – Legal Assistant

Laura joined Stratford Solicitors in September 2017 after receiving a First Class Honours Law LLB degree from Newcastle University. Laura is currently studying her Legal Practice Course at BPP Manchester alongside working for us.

Send Laura an email: laura.brunt@stratford-solicitors.com


<< Back

website design by MF IT Consultants